Meanie

At 8:40 this morning I received the honourary title of “Meanest Mommy in the World,” due entirely to a little incident involving no time for Christmas crafts and impending school bells. I’ve never had an honorary title before… I’m so… proud!

And for my acceptance speech, I’d like to thank
– my daughter, without whose tantrum this award would not have been possible…
– my husband, who by vanishing to the van, allowed me to be the one carrying the screaming, crying, kicking and shoeless child instead of him…
– and to the neighbours, who no doubt saw and heard Tasmanian Devil dear daughter shrieking in my arms and did not call authorities.
I am truly honored to hold this esteemed title… coveted by moms the world over.

Thank you! Thank you very much! (mwah!!!)

Of course, now that I have this honourary title, I will have to stay up nights thinking of ways to live up to my reputation and keep my award… perhaps by serving healthy food or having early bedtimes… oh I already feel the pressure to perform!!

7 Responses to “Meanie”


  1. 1 Alto2 November 9, 2006 at 7:39 pm

    Did your DH join Frances’s ex’s fraternity, The Dollops of Doo? Welcome, sister, to Mu Mu Upsilon: The Meanest Mommies in the World.

  2. 2 djn November 9, 2006 at 7:49 pm

    Contratulations! I’m truly inspired!!

  3. 3 Lauri November 10, 2006 at 12:39 am

    Oh there’s so many possibilites for this coveted title! Congrats from a fellow mean mommy!

  4. 4 Rambling Mom November 10, 2006 at 4:58 am

    Your oldest is the same age as my oldest. All I can say is you must have been doing something wrong if it too you *THIS* long to earn the title.

  5. 5 Shelley November 10, 2006 at 6:29 am

    Congrats and welcome to the club!

  6. 6 Snoskred November 11, 2006 at 11:55 am

    I’m just trying to visit as many of the NaBloPoMo blogs as I can and I thought I’d say hi, I liked your blog.. 🙂 I’m bookmarking you and I’ll be back.. mainly to see how you intend to keep the meanest Mommy in the world tag..

  7. 7 Christina November 12, 2006 at 9:16 pm

    You are an inspiration to Mean Mommies everywhere! Congratulations. I love the healthy food idea :->


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

