Holiday Hosiery

Interestingly (at least to me), at least ten different people have visited my blog by searching the phrase “Thanksgiving socks.” Given the frequency, I became very curious as to what on earth Thanksgiving socks might be…

– maybe an American tradition where stockings are hung on the mantle to be filled by some mythical being of some sort (perhaps a pilgrim in a red suit)…

– maybe footwear for turkeys…

– or a holiday getup for the former First Cat…


But when I googled it, I discovered that Thanksgiving socks were pretty much just… well…socks…. for Thanksgiving.

It is probably no great surprise, I suppose, but I adore socks. They are warm and cozy and I find warm, cozy feet one of life’s tiny pleasures. But, I have to be honest, I do not own holiday-themed footwear. Clearly, maybe I should.

What about you? Do you have socks for any particular holiday?

2 Responses to “Holiday Hosiery”


  1. 1 Alto2 November 8, 2006 at 4:23 am

    No, I don’t have holiday socks, but Moose has moose socks that I brought him from Maine. Does that count?

  2. 2 ldupie November 8, 2006 at 7:07 pm

    No holiday socks here either, though both my kids have sock habits 🙂


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

