It’s a Good Day

Hello.
(hello)
My name is Sock Girl.
And I hate winter.

I hate almost everything about winter. I hate winter driving. I hate oil bills. I hate shovelling. I hate being cold. I hate scraping car windows.

But I L-O-V-E snow days. Today is a snow day.

Work is closed. Schools are closed. It’s like a free surprise holiday.

I sit here typing this, sipping coffee, as Rainbow & Dolittle entertain themselves in the white stuff. Occasionally our lovable but under-exercised dog leaps around in the snow between them. When the girls come in, I’ll set out their outerwear to dry and make cocoa. Husband will do manly things like shovel and barbeque (yes in the snow). It’s a good day.

I should probably take advantage of the time by doing something useful around here, but instead I have napped, and sipped, and watched television. I am still in my jammies. It’s a good day.

Tommorrow, I will go out in the cold, curse at the snow, scrape the car, and return to both jobs. But for the rest of tonight, I will snuggle with my girls on the couch and enjoy what is left of this peaceful time. It’s a good day.

0 Responses to “It’s a Good Day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

