Tomorrow

I have been gone from this blog for some time, I realize, and there may be nobody here any more.  But I these past two years have not been the easiest, and while a small amount of reflection has made its way here, I have ventured to keep my blog contents relatively light-hearted.  Thus, the silence here lately.

But now, with something so momentous to look forward to, my heart is lighter.  And I finally feel like I am starting over by choice.  And here is where I will do it…

house-of-sock

Tomorrow my girls and I take possession of our new home.  It has been a long time coming.  It needs some work, but we will make it ours bit by bit.  We are all looking forward to creating our space there… a new beginning.  I will share the transformation, both within the home and within my heart.

The sun’ll come out
Tomorrow
So ya gotta hang on
‘Til tomorrow
Come what may
Tomorrow! Tomorrow!
I love ya Tomorrow!
You’re always
A day
A way!
— from Annie

2 Responses to “Tomorrow”


  1. 1 Alto2 March 24, 2014 at 11:51 am

    I am so happy for you, your new house, and your new beginning. Some day … some day, I will come to Sock Island and see Chez Sock.


Leave a Reply

Help For Writers

Follow me on Twitter

  • Feeling a tad overwhelmed by how much I have to do. 6 hours ago
  • Wow. Huge lineup at mall to see Santa! 10 hours ago
  • Spent hours at the mall and barely found a thing. Ready to just write Santa and hope he can find everything. 1 day ago
  • Super sick and waiting for car repair. Wonder if anyone would notice if i napped in waiting room? Or in showroom car? 3 days ago
  • Also, it's National Ugly Sweater Day!!! Get your ugly on! 1 week ago

Stat Counter

site stats

Join Team Michael

Join Team Michael

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

